Diss Secure Back to Back South Norfolk Indoor Cricket Titles in 2016

Diss Secure Back to Back South Norfolk Indoor Cricket Titles in 2016

South Norfolk Indoor League Report 2016

Diss Secure Back to Back South Norfolk Indoor Cricket Titles in 2016

Diss have retained the South Norfolk Indoor League trophy which they first won during the inaugural year of the competition during 2015. The 10-week competition played at Long Stratton Leisure Centre saw 5 sides battle in out for the trophy. Diss secured the title (125 Points) during the final round of matches as they beat runners-up Hethersett & Tas Valley (94 Points) who could have won title going into the fixture.

Hardingham finished in 3rd place (73 Points) with 4 wins from their 8 games. Cringleford Lodge finished 4th (55 Points) with 2 wins and Brooke who were new to the competition during the 2016 season finished 5th (52 Points) despite winning 2 out 3 of their final matches. The 2016 tournament saw 49 players take part across the 5 teams which was a significant increase from the 2015 competition.

The matches were once again played in a great spirit with every team enjoying the atmosphere created whilst still remaining competitive. New additions to the competition included new scoreboard, new stumps, flashing bails and music during the evening. The Norfolk Cricket Board would like to thanks South Norfolk Council for their continued sponsorship of the competition and would also like to thank all the 5 teams for taking part in the competition.

Lewis Denmark (Competition Organiser) said “All our indoor competitions continue to grow from strength to strength and this competition optimises that. It was great to see an increase in teams and players involved this year and we hope this can continue into 2017.”


Table - Week 10
Team Played Won Lost Bonus Points Gross
Diss 8 7 1 55 125 2281
H & Tas Valley 8 5 3 44 94 2264
Hardingham 8 4 4 33 73 2063
Cringleford Lodge 8 2 6 35 55 2245
Brooke 8 2 6 32 52



Any teams who may be interested in entering the competitionduring the 2017 season should get in touch with Lewis Denmark (Competition Organiser)

Lewis Denmark (NCB Participation & Retention Officer & Indoor League Competitions Orgainser)

Email: lewis.denmark@norfolkcricket.co.uk

pdf South Norfolk Indoor League Report 2016.pdf

< Return to previous page